I’m Already Getting Behind!

So this week I’ve gotten a little behind on my blog posts, so I will be posting two!

I had my first round of tests this week at A&M, and I ended up having 3 tests this week! It was tough, but I pulled through and did pretty well. I just constantly felt like I didn’t have enough time!

Time is something that has really been on my mind a lot lately.
To me, time is a concept that hard to wrap my head around. It’s never-ending but at the same time, ends things for us. It’s unlimited, but at the same time limited.
I don’t really know why exactly this has been on my mind! It’s just something that I think about a lot, I guess. Sometimes I wonder what life would be like if we didn’t have years and days and hour and minutes and seconds. I wonder what it would feel like to be without constraint and completely free of time. I guess it would feel like eternity. Maybe that’s why God gave us days and hours on Earth, so that when we get to heaven, eternity seems so amazing!

On another note, I’m really excited that the Olympics have finally begun!
The opening ceremonies were held on Friday. I watched some of the highlights and I decided that my favorite thing about the ceremonies were the sweaters that the USA Team sported. Despite the twitter backlash, I thought they were great. They were yet again designed by the esteemed Ralph Lauren, and are worth something around $1500 a piece! They best not be scratchy! The matching beanie was adorable too. I wasn’t completely fond of the chunky boots, but I guess they give the outfit a futuristic, arctic snow trek vibe, if that’s what they were going for.
Here’s a picture of the beanie and sweater:

20140208-002951.jpg

Here, you can see the Arctic looking boots:

20140208-003438.jpg

Here, notice the cute penguin in the pocket of the guy carrying the flag:

20140208-003626.jpg

Also, I joined another group at A&M called The Wells Project. It’s a Christian organization that is a branch of Living Water International. Throughout the semester, we will be raising money to build wells for people in other countries who don’t have access to clean water. I’m really excited to see what is in store with this organization!

Well, I don’t have much else to say, but I will have another post this week (maybe tomorrow)! It will be different than my other posts, and I think it will be fun!

Until then,

Bethany

Leave a Reply

